Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2016 - 10:53 p.m.
"the week that just won't"

Hey Journal!

Today was another slow day at work. Two days in a row... but I'm not complaining at all. It was good.

In the morning, on the way to work, I stopped at the post office to collect the CPC mail. I got to the office and went through all the payments. It was really unusual because we got 15 new orders today! That never happens! Usually it's like 1 or 2!

I spent the rest of the morning working on random stuff and I don't even know what else I did to fill the time. I know I had stuff to do but it wasn't very memorable, I guess!

At 2:30 we had a meeting with our lawyers. They're from a Nassau County law firm that is supposed to be one of the best on the Island. Of course, that means they're expensive, too! There were two lawyers who came to the meeting and they were very nice. They seemed very knowledgable about what we were talking about.

We finished up at about 4:30 and I realized I hadn't had any lunch yet! I immediately went upstairs to the bar and ordered. I got my favorite sandwich... I know... it's getting to be ridiculous. Tomorrow I'm going to have to change it up!

While I ate I got to watch Match Game on the TV at the bar. I never eat that late but perhaps I should... it's perfect for catching my favorite show!

I finished up around 4:55, headed back down to the office, got my stuff, and departed for home!

When I got home I put on the news and started working on cleaning up the house.

So...this is our new plan. Our friend Dan from England is coming to visit New York at the end of April and our house is a mess. We always say we're going to clean up but we never do. I really don't want to save all of this work for the last minute and so we've decided to work one one project a night for about 20-30 minutes and we're hoping that makes a difference by the time we need it to!

Dan went out for a walk and I cleaned up a lot in the office and tried to get some stuff to where it belongs!

After that I cleaned the bathroom tub upstairs. Earlier in the week, Dan's mom and I were talking about the product called Bar Keeper's Friend and we had some from when I was trying to clean rust off my bike last summer. I looked at their website and saw that they recommend using it for cleaning in the bathroom so I gave it a shot on the tub. There were some stubborn areas that NEVEr seem to get fully clean. The BKF did an okay job. I mean, it looks better than it did but it didn't come out sparkling.

Overall, I think that Soft Scrub does a better job.

Because I had such a late lunch today I wasn't really hungry until later. I wound up having my leftover Branchinelli's from last week.

Tonight we watched one episode of Walking Dead followed by The Real O'Neals and then Shark Tank and SHIELD! We have SOOO much t o catch up on and even though we watched a lot tonight we're still very behind.

We have two episodes of Scandal and HTGAWM, The Flash was on tonight, and somewhere, a few weeks ago, we missed a Shark Tank. There's more, too... I just don't remember it!

Anyway... my comments on SHIELD.... I felt like it was a good episode tonight but I really don't understand why Bobbi and Hunter had to leave the team? I mean, yes, they lied and said they were on vacation so they would be released but what is NOW preventing them from coming back and working for SHIELD. I just don't get it!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com