Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 08, 2016 - 11:22 p.m.
"getting ready to open"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's official...the golf course will be opening up this Friday! Wow! I can't believe it's that time of year already. In some ways I like when we open later in the month but it's probably better that we're opening earlier this year. They always find a reason to bitch about something so, by opening early, we really just start the season off with a bang and HOPEFULLY keep them quiet from the start.

I spent the day at work doing a lot of office stuff to get things ready for opening. First, I had to set up the tee sheets and then finish getting accounts turned on or off depending on if they had paid or not! I finished the first pass through the list today and tomorrow I will print an updated report and fix anything that I may have missed today. I'm using this program I wrote years ago that literally passes over every single account and analyses a bunch of different items to see if a person is correctly set up in both systems. It's really a lifesaver, though... I don't know how I'd do this without it!

I also had some payroll stuff to do and when Steve got in at about 2:00 we wrote a letter to send to the membership regarding the opening. It will go out tomorrow morning!

For lunch today I got this pasta special...tortellini with short rib! The short rib wasn't as good as the one I got at Linda's shower but it wasn't bad!

I left work at 4:50 today and headed home. I continued working on adjusting the seat in my new car when I got home and I am hoping that I've finally found a position that works for me!

When Dan go home he suggested that we take a walk and although I was not really sure I wanted to, I agreed. What a mistake. It was freezing cold out and I my face was frozen but my body was sweating! It was gross and I am NOT going for any more walks until it's actally nice out. Summer weather. Ridiculous!

Dan went on the treadmill after we got back home and I showered up and got ready to watch our shows.

We watched two episodes of Walking Dead and then Sunday night's episode of Quantico. Finally, we watched tonight's episode of SHIELD! It's back after a long winter break but I am excited for what's to come. The show is still really good but I'm afraid it may lose a little of it's amazingness this season. I don't know why but I just have that feeling.

Anyway, it's late now and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com