Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2016 - 10:44 p.m.
"the start of the season is upon us"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready to head off to work! Today was my first day of driving my new new car to work. It was good but I am still trying desperately to figure out a comfortable position for the seat and the steering wheel! No matter what I try I either feel like I'm too high or ,too low, or too close to the ceiling. I don't know. I'm a mess.

It was a quiet morning in the office and I took the opportunity to get some work done. I had to start setting up the computer system for the coming season since we are likely going to be opening this weekend!

Today was Dan's dad's first day back from his winter off and he arrived around 12:00. He took some time getting re-acclimated back to the office and then spent the afternoon looking for golf balls!

For lunch today I had some soup around 2:00. It was a really quiet day.... The mailman never came, and I spent the rest of the day working on getting the tablets set up for the locker room. I needed to turn off access to any other sites other than the one that runs the locker room software.

I want to get it all set up before we open so that it's ready to go!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched some of the news and cleaned up a little around the house. When Dan got home he went right to the gym and I took a shower.

When Dan was on his way home, I ordered Dominos and he picked it up. I also had to buy another gift certificate from Target so that we could save the extra 5%!

Once Dan was all showered up, we watched World News and ate our pizza. Then we got cracking on our TV shows! We watched another few episodes of Walking Dead and we're REALLY into it now. This third season is much better than the first one and second one. I'm really into it now and I feel like it's more exciting and more is happening. Rick is bothering me a little more lately, though. He's been all crazy -- waiting for phone calls from nobody and just being a really idiot.

After that we watched tonight's Major Crimes. I am really really disappointed with this show now. The season has been horrible. It was part 4 of this ridiculous episode tonight. At first I was excited for a two part episode but now it's really dragging on and getting old. First, I don't care enough about this story for it to be a FIVE PARTER! Yep...another one next week. I also can't keep track of who all of these gang people are and their story is so convoluted and I AM OVER IT! FINISH IT ALREADY!

Ah well, now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com