Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2016 - 10:42 p.m.
"legos and godzilla"

Hey Journal!

Well, you can tell it's almost time to open the golf course again because the peaceful days of winter have no turned into stressful days of unrest for me. I am doing not only my job but the entire office's AND trying to keep everything from falling apart all at the same time. It's a daunting task. It feels like I'm building a Lego village and every time I put up one part of the town Godzilla knocks down the other side! Ahhh and it's only March.

So, I got up and headed off to work today at the usual time. No traffic and it was a beautiful day.

It actually got up to 60-something degrees and it was beautiful outside. Lots of the people who came for lunch today wanted to sit outside and, of course, we don't have tables out on the patio at THIS time of year!

At 11:00 we had a meeting with our lawyer to go over pending litigation which is a real pain in the ass. We met with Mark for about an hour and I don't really think we got any more of information than we already knew but at least we got to all be together for the meeting instead of us each asking the same questions individually!

The rest of the day I spent some time getting things ready for the locker room, preparing e-mails to send out about the course opening, a pelican blast, and more!

For lunch today I was considering getting the pasta special again but, just my luck, we were sold out of it. Instead I got the tuscan panini with string beans. The string beans were good but the panini was a little weird today.

In the afternoon we had a popcorn party to celebrate Dan's parents' return to the office. See, this is the kind of stuff that distracts me from work when I'm not alone. I mean, I like it and I have fun when we have our little parties but it really gets me stressed because I have so much less time to do actual work!

I left work at 4:30 because I had to go to Staples to get a few things. I got home around 5:15 and Dan go home shortly after. Dan went for a walk around the neighborhood instead of going to the gym tonight and I did some laundry and other stuff around the house.

When Dan got home we watched an episode of Walking Dead and then I showered up and we only had time for one more episode when we were done. :( I was hoping to get a lot more in!

We were actually supposed to go over to my cousin's house for dinner tonight but Evelyn and Marilyn are both sick and so they had to call it off!

Alas, now it's time for bed. At least it's a little earlier than we have been getting to bed lately but now 10:30 like I always want!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com