Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2016 - 9:53 p.m.
"zinc and hominy"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are... today was the last day before the golf course is officially open for the season! Much earlier than most years, especially last year when we didn't open back up until April! I have mixed feelings. It's good that we're getting open and HOPEFULLY if the weather is nice enough we can start making some money. Of course, if it's mediocre weather we'll be losing money... but let's keep our fingers crossed!

Today was a busy day. I got up and headed off to work and I had a bunch of things to get taken care of. I also got a lot of phone calls today from people who wanted to get their accounts activated. It blows my mind how people can disappear all winter and then just days before we open we have to frantically get their payments so we can open their accounts. It's insanity.

Bill was sick today but he came to work anyway. He had a bad cough and cold and he sounded pretty bad. At one point I was in the office and he started hacking! Steve wanted to protect the office so he asked me to go to CVS and get some Zinc lozenges to help bill and defend us against the germs!

I ran out to the nearest CVS but they didn't have the exact brand that Steve was looking for. Instead I had to settle for the store brand. When I got back we all tried them and they were kinda gross. They were this weird honey flavor and it was a little sickening!

For lunch this afternoon I had one of the specials... it was pork with hominy and some potato-like vegetable. The pork was okay bad the potato-like item was, too but the hominy was gross. It looks like giant deformed pieces of corn and tasted very bland. It's not that I disliked the taste because it didn't have any... it was just a weird thing to eat and the texture was gross!

In the afternoon we went over more of the legal issues and then I departed at 4:50 and headed home.

Dan and I watched last night's finale of American Crime! I'll say it again... this season was great and it was so much better than last season but after watching the finale a feel a little unfulfilled. I feel like they had so much to wrap up in this last episode and they kinda didn't. They just left a bunch of things handing and then, when I think back on the rest of the season, there are some things that happened that were never explained!

After the show we had to get ready to go to a wake. Dan's dad's uncle passed away recently and tonight was the wake. We got there around 7:45 and stayed until about 9. The funeral home smelled very strongly like a dentist's office! It was weird.

Now we are home and have time to fit in one more episode of the Walking Dead before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com