Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2016 - 1:22 a.m.
"ripped paycheck" or "thou shalt not lie"

Hey Journal!

SO HAPPY IT'S FRIDAY! This week was a real pain at work with all the stuff I had to get done in order to be ready for opening the golf course TODAY!

Yup...the golf course is officially open for the season and I didn't really know what to expect today but it turned out to be a pretty good day! I got up a little earlier than my alarm was set for -- I don't know why... but I got ready and then headed off to work.

Dan's dad was out until about 3pm because he had to go to the funeral for his uncle and so I had the whole office to myself. It was great because I got SO MUCH WORK DONE! I started by doing a bunch of daily closes so that we could make a deposit at the bank and then spend some time getting bills paid. A lot of bills had piled up over the past few weeks and I got them all taken care of.

I was worried that members would be annoying, and I did get a few more calls than usual, but for the most part I think that they were so preoccupied with going out and golding for the first time this season that they didn't have time to call or complain about things! It was great.

The afternoon got a little crazier. I had a lot of random work to get done and I was making pretty good progress but then we had some issues that derailed my otherwise peaceful day!

The weirdest and most irritating thing that happened was that this guy who works in the kitchen, one of the dishwashers, just ripped up the paycheck of this girl who works in the kitchen.... Another dishwasher! I know. It makes no sense. He told the chef he was just joking around and that he thought it was funny. He doesn't really have a reason for why he did it! I don't know.

Then, the electrician and plumber arrived at almost exactly the same time. I had to talk to the,m and show them what our problems were.

At about 3:00, Dan's dad got back from the funeral and at about 4:30 I left work! I had a rough day. I had to go to the bank, though, to make a deposit. To make things more complicated, my key for the night deposit box at the bank was in my other car so I couldn't even do it until later on!

When I got home I watched an episode of Match Game and Dan went out for a walk. When he got back, he showered up and we left for Linda's house to have dinner and hang out!

Linda was having a little bit of an argument with Dan about his bachelor party so we weren't exactly sure when she would be ready for dinner but we headed that way to get the ball rolling. On the way, we stopped at the restaurant where Linda's shower was held to pick up my scarf! I was very happy that it's been returned to me but it smells really funky! I guess it's picked up a mixture of foods from the place. I will have to wash it next time I do laundry!

So, we arrived at Smokin' Al's for dinner at about 8:00 but Linda wasn't ready. We didn't know how long it would be but we sat in the car and watched an episode of Walking Dead on my iPhone. It wasn't a really great episode so it really wasn't a big deal that we watched it on the smaller screen. Of course, we didn't know that at the time but it all worked out!

As it turned out, we got the entire episode in and then Linda arrived shortly before 9. The place was not crowded...possibly because we arrived so late but also because it's a Friday during Lent! My favorite time to eat the meat!

We ate and hung out for a while at the restaurant and afterwards we went for FroYo! We tried to go to the one right near Linda's house but it was closed. Instead, we looked up the nearest one that was open...a place called Mama's! Weird.

Indeed, it was open. The had some weird flavors of FroYo, though. Things I've never seen at other places. We got our FroYo and then we returned to Linda's house.

We hung out in the basement and checked out all of the shower gifts again. Then we went into the crafting room and did some "passive aggressive" crafting so that Linda could let her frustrations out! I learned this cool crafting technique of using chalk to trace letters from a printer onto a canvas and then using a white marker to fill it in! Pretty nifty. I wasn't so good at it at first... in fact, I made a mess of it but Linda styled it out!

We left around 12:30 and headed home. I was super exhausted but luckily we don't have to be up too early in the morning!

Just getting ready for bed now... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com