Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 05, 2016 - 1:08 a.m.
"surprise snow" or "short ribs"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I am so ready for the weekend!

This morning I got up and of course, it was snowing! I really thought we were done with the snow for the season! It was supposed to be a light dusting but it turned out to be more like 2 inches or so!

When I got to work I had a few things to do. I finished up the locker room stuff and then we got a delivery of a new security camera for the entrance. It's a bigger camera and has the ability to zoom in. We needed that so that we could catch license plates going in and out of the parking lot.

I got everything set up for it inside and I really wanted to get it installed outside. I took the ladder out and went to work getting the camera installed. It was a little crazy because it was freezing cold out, the wind was whipping, and it was snowing! I removed the old camera and installed the new one. It didn't take very long but my hands were aching! It was terrible!

I came inside to warm up for a bit and then went back to finish the job. It actually worked fairly well. We definitely have a much better shot at reading a plate than we did before! I may have to go back out and make the camera a little more secure but at least it's in place and I know it works for now!

In the afternoon I had a meeting with a woman about membership. She was really nice but a little strange. She came a little late and I sat with her and went over everything. The good news is that she wrote a check for 1/3 of the year's dues and she's in! Very exciting!

That was the 4th membership I've sold since Dan's dad went away for the winter and since he's coming back next week this was my last chance to get one more! I told him I primed the pump for him!

For lunch I had a hamburger and I ate it while I was waiting for that woman to come about the membership.

I hadn't checked my voicemails all day but I got around to it at about 4:00! I couldn't believe it... I had a message from the nice woman from the credit card processing company and she was basically apologizing a million times. It was amazing. I still can't believe all of that went down but it's such an amazing story.

I left work at 4:40 and headed home and on the way I stopped at the post office to drop off some mail. I arrived just after 5 and handed the mail to the guy who was collecting everything from the box.

When I got home, Dan and I got ready to go out to dinner. Dan wasn't feeling well so he didn't want to do anything too strenuous but we still wanted to get something to eat. We wound up going to Hudson's Mill.... the place where Linda's shower was held! I really liked it and their short rib was amazing...I was craving it.

So, at about 7:00 we picked up Kristen and off we went. We were all feeling distinctive AF! We had a very nice meal and I LOVED the short ribs again. I am so glad we went back. Our waitress from the party remembered us... I was really surprised at that!

After dinner we went to Target in Huntington to get some things we needed. We walked around the store and perused the goods and had a fun time as always!

We got home around 11:30 and watched some Walking Dead and then more Match Game. I love love love Match Game. I know I say that almost every night but it's so true that I can't say it enough!

In the morning we have to get up relatively early to get breakfast with Dan's parents and then later we're going to the Kings Park St. Patrick's Day Parade!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com