Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2016 - 1:55 a.m.
"st. patrick's day parade" or "plane parachute"

Hey Journal!

Today we tried to relax as much as possible because Dan wasn't feeling very well. Of course, we also had a bunch of random things to do so we tried to keep them as low key as possible!

We got up at about 8:45 and because we had planned to go out to breakfast with Dan's parents. We were going to pick them up so they could take a ride in my new car but they called to say that Dan's dad had somewhere to go immediately after breakfast so Dan's mom was going to drive here and then we could drive together.

She arrived around 9:25 and we headed over to Relish. We got there the same time as Dan's dad and we got a spot in the parking lot.

I really love Relish but I have a complaint. This has been happening a LOT lately and it never used to be the case. I almost always order the Egg Special and the hash brown and ham are dried out and gross. It's is like they were sitting under the heat lamp for a long time. Maybe they're making it before all the more complicated orders but, if that's the case, they need to wait! It's kinda gross and I don't want to have to stop going there!

When we were done with breakfast we went to Target with Dan's mom. We didn't have much time because we planned to go to the Kings Park St. Patrick's Day Parade which started at 12:00.

Dan's mom was going to buy a decoration for Easter and a hat but her Target REDCard was declined and she decided not to get anything after that!

We came home and I ran inside really quickly to get my hat and scarf because it was a little chilly outside. That's when I realized I couldn't find my scarf! :( I was very upset! As it turns out, we tried to call the restaurant we went to for dinner last night several times but nobody was answering. When we finally go through, sure enough, it was there! It's kinda far to go pick up my scarf so I don't know when we'll have a chance to get it!

So, we headed over to the parade scarfless. We parked in the Professor's parking lot and walked over to the watch the parade near the library.

We met my mom over there and we watched the parade from the corner by the library. It was a little chilly out but it wasn't too bad. There was this baby in a stroller in front of us and he kept staring directly at us but no matter what we did, he didn't crack a smile or anything. IHe just keep looking at us with this face like "I'm not amused..." but at the same time it was a cute face. It was actually a lot like the expression that Alec always gives us! I wonder what that means! lol

Anyway, the parade was SOOO long! I remember being surprised last year at how many different groups come from so far to march in this parade. In addition to all of the Smithtown localities, they had Brentwood, Westchester, New York City and more.

We stood there watching for a long time and we saw the Professor, of course, strutting down the street with his wild mane and then a woman who turned 100 today!

After a while we were getting cold and my mom had to go to the bathroom so we went to the library to get inside for a bit. I really thought that was toward the end of the parade but as Dan started looking at books more and more people kept marching by!

Dan was perusing the books on CD and while he was doing that I decided to take a look on the shelves to see if I could find any of the items I prepped at Tech Services. It was a long time ago so it wasn't easy! I really think most of what I did were DVDs and video tapes and, sadly, the video tapes are all gone and the DVDs have been repackaged into new locking cases. That doesn't leave much but I did find TWO (or three) of my creations! I can tell because I cut the corners of the address labels on all the ones I did. It was my calling card! Nice to see my work lives on even after my time at the library ended!

When we left the library the parade was finally ending and Dan and I made our way to the car. We got home and I put our comforter into the wash and then we watched some episodes of Walking Dead!

Around 5:00 we went out to Price Club because Dan needed to get seltzer and I wanted to get frozen pizzas. We packed up all of our redeemable bottles and brought them, too. They closed at 6 so we moved pretty quickly, got all the bottles done, and then did our shopping. We got a bunch of things we needed but, unfortunately, they were out of pizzas. Well, that's not 100% true, they weren't out...they had more in stock but nobody could get them from the freezer according to the lady we asked. Just another perk of paying for an annual membership!

When we got home we watched more Walking Dead and then the first episode of House of Cards!

We did some more laundry... I washed all of the sheets from the bed and then we watched more Walking Dead! It was getting late...around 11:30.. and my cousin texted me and Dan to say that he was working in Hauppauge and he asked us if we wanted to come out and see a plane crash!

So, what had happened was... this afternoon a plane had some difficulties and deployed a parachute and crash landed on the lawn of one of the buildings in the industrial park in Hauppauge! My cousin was working in that area and so we drove over there to check it out!

It was so weird...we just pulled up and there it was...a full plane just on the lawn of this building! What a weird story! He said that the NTSB and other investigators did a really quick assessment of what happened and that the plane was literally just sitting there now until the pilot could get it towed away! We took some pictures of it and then hung around for a while until he got another call.

He had to go over to the State Office Building because someone had pooped in the middle of the parking lot! Yep... I know!

When we got home we finished watching the episode we were in the middle of and then we watched Match Game before bed!

Now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com