Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2016 - 12:58 a.m.
"coding" or "nest protect replacement"

Hey Journal!

This morning on the way to work I stopped at Staples to get some supplies I needed for the Tournament Poster. By supplies, I mean I stopped to get the tournament poster.

When I got in, I had a pretty busy morning. I did as many daily closes as I could and got everything ready to go to the bank. Today was Dan's dad's first day back and I wanted to make a deposit of the checks that had built up over the last week or so.

Since he was out sick with the flu all week I was a little worried that he was coming back today. I reallllly didn't want to catch any germs and get sick especially before this weekend! It would be terrible to miss Linda's bachelorette party! So, in order to try to counteract any germs that might be tagging along with him, I took a few packets of Emergen-C with me to work and had them throughout the day.

The chef was doing some spring cleaning today and he decided he no longer wants a desk in the storage room. He was going to throw it out but I thought we may want to keep it in the big storage container. I asked Dan's dad when he came in and at first he said we could put it in the container but then he said he really didn't think we would ever use it again. I kinda agree with that -- it's a huge desk and it hasn't been used in years and if anyone in the building needed a desk I'm pretty sure we would just get a new one. So, we asked Steve when he came in and he said he wanted to take it home!

It's going to be a really process getting it out and to his house. I can't imagine how that's going to happen but I'm glad that it won't be going in the garbage!

Not many member related things happened today which was a good thing. I can get so much work done when members aren't bothering me!!

For lunch today I had my favorite sandwich. It's amazing. I'm obsessed and this was the third time this week I've ordered it. It speaks to me.

I left work at 5 and headed home. When I arrived home I had several packages waiting for me on the front porch! First, our replacement Nest Protect came! That was really fast. I only called yesterday morning!

I also got some shirts we had ordered from American Eagle and, finally, a cable for connecting my computer to my car.

I wanted to change a few settings on the car and the cable was needed. I went outside and hooked it all up. I was a little nervous about the process but I had read several manuals and felt like I could handle it. Everything went well and I made two changes. When I was done, I tested it out and it worked perfectly.

Then, I realized there was one more correction I wanted to make. I connected it back up and went in but I couldn't read the files. :( I was really confused and I don't know what happened.

Everything is fine and in the worst case, I won't be able to make my last change -- or any further changes -- but at least I got the ones I was going for in the beginning.

I gave up on that when it was clear I wasn't making any progress and then I headed over to help my Grandma with her computer. She called me to say that she would open the internet browser and no websites would show up. I couldn't figure out why over the phone but when I arrived I had solved her problem in about 2 seconds. The window was just small. She had it like a rectangle at the top of the screen so you could see the address bar but the rest of the page was covered. You saw the whole desktop instead of the rest of the browser. Maximize. Fixed.

I was only there for about 15 minutes. My Grandpa was sleeping already and it was only about 7:30.

Dan's plane landed around 7:30 and on his way home he picked up Boston Market. When I got home I installed the new Nest Protect. It's cool that you can test it from your phone now. It makes it easier than climbing up to hit the button each time.

I also really like the new base. It's a circle which means you don't have to align the base perfectly...you can just pin the Nest to make it face the right direction!

Dan got home around 9:00 and we ate our Boston Market for dinner. Second night in a row for me. We watched Match Game and then I came up and took a shower.

Next we caught up on some of the week's TV. We watched The Real O'Neals, the Walking Dead, and then The Middle.

We're off to bed now and want to get a good night's sleep so we can stay up late at Linda's Bachelorette Party! Wahoo. We're heading up to Mohegan Sun at about 12:00 so now it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com