Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2006 - 1:14 a.m.
"valentine's dinner at aunt regina's" or "sirius installation" or "gene rayburn - take two"

Hey Journal!

Tonight, we watched Match Game again for the second night in a row.. and while I have seen it many many times, I must say it's never had quite as profound effect on me as it did the past two nights. Picture it, Match Game 74. Filmed May 4, 1974!! 32 years ago. Gene Rayburn, who died in 1999 (which I did not know until Dan's mom told us!) is the dirtiest man alive. As Re's mom says... He was quite risque in his day! He starts off today by introducing us to his Lady Engineer friend, who yesterday was not even "pretty attractive" like the contestant before. The panelists were the same, however. LOL Charles the weirdo, Richard who gets ALL the answers right. Brett, the old woman. Ah. What a crazy show. I texted Jen B and Re to let them know that NanaRuth was playing again on GSN Online. So weird. Finally, Gene Rayburn, who may be the strangest gameshow host ever, hits on the engineer.. You're the prettiest lady engineer on this show! LOL Anyway, I just have to say I can't get enough of that show. It's so wild.

Anyway..REWIND.. let's start at the beginning of my day..

I woke up at about 12:00 and got ready to go out to my Aunt's house for our belated Valentine's Dinner. It was supposed to be last Sunday, but due to the blizzard, it was postponed.

Anyway, my mom and I left at 1:00 and we went over to Dan's house first because I needed to bring the car stuff for my Sirius. We picked it up, and then headed out. We arrived at about 2:00, and shortly after my Grandma and Grandpa arrived, followed by Aunt Maureen and Uncle Joe. Christen and Mikey were there... and Dan was at work.

Christen just got a new car, a Jeep, that she picked up in Pennsylvania! She showed me the inside, very cool.. it's a 2000, has a sunroof and all other goodies. Radio controls on the steering wheel, memory seats, 10-disc CD player. Nice.

Dan came home from work at about 2:30 and we all had dinner. It was very yummy....some ziti and meat sauce, and some chicken. It was good! Christen launched some chicken at my plate while trying to cut hers. It was funny.

After dinner, I enlisted my cousin Dan's help in wiring my car for Sirius. We started at the trunk, and placed my antenna on, and then started to run the wire. We were unsure of how to get it INTO the trunk, because we didn't want to go OVER the stripping, this letting water into the trunk when it rained. We took off the taillight in order to remove another panel inside, and while doing that, I had the idea to put the wire DOWN into the taillight, and then inside the trunk!! There was a big enough hole there, and so that's what we did! It worked like a charm!! From there, Dan ran the wire along the trunk and then into the back seat. He LIFTED up my back seat, Which I didn't even know was possible.. (and under it were several LOST items that had been missing for some time! LOL) Anyway, he put the wire down and then under all of the plastic panels...up to the front by the inspection sticker!! He did a really great job, you can't see the wire ANYWHERE. It's so perfect.

So anyway, that being completed, we sat in the car for a bit and played with the radio. Very exciting.

Then we came in and had dessert, I helped fix some problems with Dan's computer, and then my Uncle Joe was listening to my Sirius Boombox. My grandma kept INSISTING that the name of the radio was "Cyrus" however we kept telling her it was SIRIUS. I think the strongest piece of evidence on our side was the word "Sirius" written on every component of it. LOL

Anyway, Dan and I played some old Sega.. a great Ninja Turtle game, and some Dashin' Desperados!! I love that game!!

Then my mom and I departed for home, followed just minutes later by Gma and Gpa.

When I got home, I came inside for a minute, and then Dan and his mom and dad picked me up to go out to dinner. We went to Meson Ole. It was quiet there.. not too crowded.. and I believe that this was actually my first trip to Meson without Jen B and Kristen McD. It's become our "thing."

Anyway, after that we headed back to Dan's and watched Desperate Housewives, then Grey's and then MATCHGAME 74!!! But you've already heard all about THAT!! After it was over, Dan drove me home, and I ate some soup, came online, filled out some rebate info.. and now it's time for bed.

My right eye has been bothering me lately.. it feels like there's something under my eyelid irritating me. My mom said she'd call the eye doctor tomorrow, OR Tuesday, since it's a Holiday tomorrow.

Happy President's Day, to all.

Anyway, that's about it for tonight... I am gonna get to bed now..1:45.. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com