Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2006 - 11:53 p.m.
"the story of our trip home" or "meson ole for dan's belated b-day dinner"

Hey Journal!!

Well, I am back from the Cruise, and I must say, I had an excellent time!!

I didn't post last night, so I am going to do a recap of yesterday, and then today...

Yesterday we got up at about 6:30am and got ready to leave the ship. It was sad, indeed. We met in the Capri Lounge, and then disembarked. :( We got on a really hot bus, which took us to the Ft. Lauderdale / Hollywood Airport. We tried to check our luggage, but we were too early, so we instead left the luggage in the Bag Service office, with a little Spanish-ish woman who was very nice, but also kinda strange.

We took a taxi to a little waterfront area with shops, and we walked around, had lunch at Johnny Rockets.. (which was a little scary) and then we wandered the streets a bit, before heading back. We checked out luggage, and then went through security. As we got into the terminal, they were giving out free cupcakes, in honor of Southwest's 10th Birthday of servicing Ft. Lauderdale! lol They were GREAT cupcakes! I loved them.

We then had about 3 hours to kill before the flight, and Dan and I went online thanks to their wonderful, free wireless internet connection! I posted all of the journals that I had written while we were on the cruise, and you must be sure to check them our... Here they are:
January 21, 2006 - "the cruise: day 7" or "day at sea 2: toga night"
January 20, 2006 - "the cruise: day 6" or "grand cayman" or "happy birthday dan"
January 19, 2006 - "the cruise: day 5" or "ocho rios, jamaica"
January 18, 2006 - "the cruise: day 4" or "day at sea"
January 17, 2006 - "the cruise: day 3" or "cozumel, mexico"
January 16, 2006 - "the cruise: day 2" or "key west, florida"
January 15, 2006 - "the cruise: day 1" or "welcome aboard"

So anyway, our flight left 30 minutes late, and it only lasted an hour. It took us to Tampa, FL, where we ran off, and down a few gates, to the next flight which took us to Islip. As soon as we sat down on that plane, it took off, and I fell asleep for the first half hour. Then I woke up, and listened to my MP3 player, and such. It was a nice relaxing flight.

We got home 15 mins early, at 9:35pm. We came out of the terminal, and my mom as there waiting.. Soon after Jessica's parents came, too. We talked a bit, and got our luggage, and then headed home!

I told my mom and Grandma and Grandpa all about the trip... It was sooo soo amazing!!

I had such a great time.. I miss it soooo much, I wish I could go back!! I miss the Costa Magica!! :(

------------------------------------

Okay, so moving on to TODAY. I woke up at 12:30 today, I was sooo tired last night..from being up so early. I got lots of sleep.

I got up and did some things online, then spent a little while trying to get the bandage off my foot. I took the tape off, but the gauze that the woman had put on it was like...fused to my cut... so it hurt to try to pull it off. My grandpa told me to put some peroxide on it, to try to loosen it up, but that didn't really work.. So I ran it under water, and about 10 mins later, it fell off.

It looked all red, and pretty big... I then took a shower, and when I got our, I put Neosporin on it, and then a new gauze pad.

I got dressed and ready, and Dan picked me up. We went over to Stony Brook and picked up my paper which Wilbur had left in his mailbox for me, and then we went back to his house, and looked at some pictures online, and I had some soup for lunch.

We then watched the OC episode which we had missed last week! It was a pretty good episode.. perhaps not the best I've seen, but it certainly had its perks. I want something to happen between Julie and Neil, and I WANT JOHNNY GONE.. he is such a PAIN.

We still have to watch 24!! While we were gone, and counting today, there have been 5 episodes on!! I have to record them all to DVDs and watch them tomorrow! Can't wait!!!

Then we picked up Kristen and Jen B, and went to Meson Ole for Dan's belated Birthday Dinner! We had a fun time, and Meson Ole was good as usual. They gave Kristen the wrong drink as usual, but they also messed up on Dan and Jen B's..so they sent theirs back!

My Arroz con Pollo was wondrous as always. On the way back, we listened to Sirius radio, and then got back to Dan's and looked at a few of the cruise pics, then played two sides of Scategories!! It was fun times.

We then dropped Kristen and Jen B off, and then I came home.

Now I am transferring my pictures of the cruise onto a DVD, just the files though.. but the blank DVDs hold 4GB, and I have 2.5 GB of pics! LOL Wow.

That's 1,153 pictures I took on this cruise! Impressive, huh!?

Well, let's see...now I am going to do a few more online things, and then get ready for bed! I am kinda tired!

Tomorrow I am gonna watch 24, and hopefully have a nice relaxing day, and unpack stuff, too. haha.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com